Primal Forums
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Any of You Love Cooking?

+2
ONTARIO
ShelleyM
6 posters

Go down

Any of You Love Cooking? Empty Any of You Love Cooking?

Post by ShelleyM Thu Feb 14, 2019 11:29 am

I love to cook and explore new recipes. I enjoy plating pretty food and sitting down to eat it. Anyone else?
ShelleyM
ShelleyM

Back to top Go down

Any of You Love Cooking? Empty Re: Any of You Love Cooking?

Post by ONTARIO Thu Feb 14, 2019 2:19 pm

Hubby and I are big cooks. We both love to find a gourmet recipe, cook it up, and serve it, plated like a restaurant, to guests. We both love seeing our guests take that bite and get that look on their faces. It's priceless!

Hubby is great at meats and veggies. I'm great at appetizers and sauces. I'm also a very adept baker. So between the two of us we can put together a pretty fabulous meal.

Have you ever looked at Thomas Keller or Hubert Keller (not related)? They have divine recipes! We also like Daniel Boulud.

ONTARIO

Back to top Go down

Post by Vh67 Sun Feb 24, 2019 11:31 am

My husband and I both love to cook. And eat. We are big into cooking as seasonal and local as we can. We met on MDA and I started hitting on him by asking for cooking advice.

As an engineer, he is more of a follow the recipe kind of guy and I use them more as suggestions! But we are both adventurous when it comes to food so it is fun. Our current projects are making our own bitters and growing micro greens indoors.

Milkstreet has been a favorite recently. I got E a subscription for Christmas. I love pretty food that tastes yummy!

Vh67
Vh67

Back to top Go down

Post by Pedidoc Sun Feb 24, 2019 2:44 pm

I like to cook but tend to do Once a Month cooking prep every 3-4 months so that we can have healthy meals with my schedule.
Pedidoc
Pedidoc

Back to top Go down

Post by Vh67 Sun Feb 24, 2019 3:17 pm