Primal Forums
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Sex reverses menopause?

4 posters

Go down

Sex reverses menopause? Empty Sex reverses menopause?

Post by OnTheBayou Tue Jan 23, 2018 9:40 am

Yes, a man posting here, and no, not trying to be funny. A story that my fiance' and I find very, very interesting.

When she and I connected two months ago, she thought of herself as post-menopausal (age 52.) Some spotting six months before. About three weeks along, she spotted again. A few more weeks, and she had a full tilt, real, normal period. Awaiting to see if this happens again.

FWIW in a women's forum, there have been changes in me, too. Kirsten noted this maybe ten days ago. I swear, I look like I've been working out for the last two months, and I haven't once.

Which all begs the question about chickens and eggs. Do age related sex changes happen due to physiology, or from lack of use? I've found some interesting informed opinions about this on the intertubes and more doctors and experts are coming around to thinking that a lot of the presumed inevitable changes are not, at least as early as is common.

Apparently, Mark was more correct than he realized when he included sex as part of a good Primal lifestyle.

OnTheBayou

Back to top Go down

Sex reverses menopause? Empty Re: Sex reverses menopause?

Post by Annieh Tue Jan 23, 2018 3:03 pm

What next? Maybe baby?
Annieh
Annieh

Back to top Go down

Post by marcadav Tue Jan 23, 2018 5:54 pm

"She thought of herself post-menopausal." Does that mean she actually went a full year without any kind of period, including spotting, and then started spotting? If she hasn't gone a full year without a period/spotting then she would not medically be considered post-menopausal.